Contact Us

Office of University Advancement

Jett M. (Jay) Fisher, C’79
Vice President for University Advancement
jafisher@sewanee.edu
931.598.1142

Renee Blair
Assistant to the Vice President
rblair@sewanee.edu
931.598.1561

Allison Cardwell
Director of Gift Planning
aacardwe@sewanee.edu
931.598.1751

Alumni & Parent Relations

Susan Steele Askew, C’86
Executive Director of Associated Alumni
saskew@sewanee.edu
931.598.1710
McGriff Alumni House

Heather Brewer
Alumni Relations
hebrewer@sewanee.edu
931.598-1633
McGriff Alumni House

Sewanee Fund

Whitney Franklin
Director, The Sewanee Fund
wpfrankl@sewanee.edu
931.598.1981

Ellen Copper
ercopper@sewanee.edu
931.598.1216

Ally Hollis, C’16
eahollis@sewanee.edu
931.598.1727

Taylor Mottern
stmotter@sewanee.edu
931.598.1135

Advancement Operations

Terri Griggs Williams, C’81
Assistant Vice President for Advancement Operations 
and Director, The Stronger Truer Sewanee Campaign
twilliam@sewanee.edu
931.598.1128

Development

Andrea Johnston
Stewardship Coordinator
akjohnst@sewanee.edu
931.598.1733

Mary Catherine Jones
mcjones@sewanee.edu
931-598-1632

Thomas Sanders
Foundation Relations and Advancement Communications
tsanders@sewanee.edu
931.598.1821

Church Relations

Sukey Byerly
sbyerly@sewanee.edu
931.598.1217

Christy Hodges
chodges@sewanee.edu
931.598.1237

Bess Turner
bessturner@sewanee.edu
931-598-1460

Advancement Services

Gwendolyn Gentry
Interim Director, Advancement Services
gfgentry@sewanee.edu
931-598-1641

Jayme Condra
jmcondra@sewanee.edu
931.598.1703

Michelle Frame
mrframe@sewanee.edu
931.598.1129

Britney Green
urfile@sewanee.edu
931.598.1406

Elizabeth Hayes
eahayes@sewanee.edu
931-598-1404

Kim Oxley Marson, C'04
kdmarson@sewanee.edu
931.598.1129

Lana Sain
Business Analyst for Advancement
lmsain@sewanee.edu
931.598.1218

Sandy Smart
ssmart@sewanee.edu
931.598.1400 

 

 

 

Special & Major Gifts

Robert Black, C’89
Associate Vice President for Advancement
Director of Major Giving
rsblack@sewanee.edu
931.598.1597

Cindy Burt
Assistant to the AVP for Advancement 
cburt@sewanee.edu
931.598.1848

Rhea Bowden, C’76
Senior Advancement Officer
rfbowden@sewanee.edu
404.261.3857

Scott Smith
Advancement Officer
wssmith@sewanee.edu
931.598-1158

Ensuring Access, Value, and Opportunity

We seek to provide more competitive financial aid and improve career-building opportunities to create a diverse community of academic excellence that will prepare our student for success.

Access, Value, and Opportunity

Reinforcing Academic Distinction

We seek to attract and retain celebrated teacher-scholars, building a faculty whose commitment to teaching is matched only by its passion for creating knowledge through research and scholarship completed in collaboration with students and teaching in programs that speak to the challenges of today and tomorrow.

Reinforcing Academic Distinction

Enriching the Sewanee Experience

We seek to foster a community of honorable student-citizens, healthy in both body and mind, set in an enduring, sustainable environment that is deliberately built and maintained and hospitable to all.

Educating Tomorrow's Church Leaders