Contact Us

Office of University Advancement

Jett M. (Jay) Fisher, C’79
Vice President for University Advancement
jafisher@sewanee.edu
931.598.1142

Renee Blair
Assistant to the Vice President
rblair@sewanee.edu
931.598.1561

Allison Cardwell
Director of Gift Planning
aacardwe@sewanee.edu
931.598.1751

Alumni & Parent Relations

Susan Steele Askew, C’86
Executive Director of Associated Alumni
saskew@sewanee.edu
931.598.1710
McGriff Alumni House

Heather Brewer
Alumni Relations
hebrewer@sewanee.edu
931.598-1633
McGriff Alumni House

Sewanee Fund

Whitney Franklin, director
Sewanee Annual Fund
wpfrankl@sewanee.edu
931.598.1981

Kim Conkell, C’12
Sewanee Annual Fund
kmconkel@sewanee.edu
931.598.1135

Alexander Hess, C’13
Sewanee Annual Fund
aphess@sewanee.edu
931.598.1727

Advancement Operations

Terri Griggs Williams, C’81
Assistant Vice President for Advancement Operations 
and Director, The Stronger Truer Sewanee Campaign
twilliam@sewanee.edu
931.598.1128

Katherine Avery Anthony, C'00
School of Theology Campaign Events Coordinator
kmanthon@sewanee.edu
931.598.1170

Jacqueline Blair
Gift Entry
gifts@sewanee.edu
931.598.1703

Sukey Byerly
Church Development Officer
sbyerly@sewanee.edu
931.598.1217

Brenda Gobillot
Director of Advancement Services
adsadmin@sewanee.edu
931.598.3292

Britney Green
Bio Update/Imaging
urfile@sewanee.edu
931.598.1406

Christy Hodges
Church Development & Church Communications
chodges@sewanee.edu
931.598.1237

Andrea Johnston
Stewardship Coordinator
akjohnst@sewanee.edu
931.598.1733

Kim Oxley Marson, C'04
Prospect Research
kdmarson@sewanee.edu
931.598.1129

Deborah Russell
Gift Entry
gifts@sewanee.edu
931.598.1404

Lana Sain
Business Analyst for Advancement
lmsain@sewanee.edu
931.598.1218

Thomas Sanders
Foundation Relations and Advancement Communications
tsanders@sewanee.edu
931.598.1821

Sandy Smart
Mail Center Manager
ssmart@sewanee.edu
931.598.1400

Jean Summers
Office Coordinator
jsummers@sewanee.edu
931.598.1651

Bess Turner
Advancement Events Coordinator
BessJenkins@sewanee.edu
931.598.1460

 

 

Special & Major Gifts

Robert Black, C’89
Assistant Vice President for Advancement
Director of Major Giving
rsblack@sewanee.edu
931.598.1597

Cindy Burt
Assistant to the AVP for Advancement 
cburt@sewanee.edu
931.598.1848

Scott F. Anderson, C’80
Senior Advancement Officer
sfanders@sewanee.edu
931.598.1431

Rhea Bowden, C’76
Senior Advancement Officer
rfbowden@sewanee.edu
404.261.3857

Anne Chenoweth Deutsch, C’81
Senior Advancement Officer, School of Theology
achenowe@sewanee.edu
931.598.1118

Haynes Roberts, C’00
Advancement Officer
hroberts@sewanee.edu
931.598.1316

Scott Smith
Advancement Officer
wssmith@sewanee.edu
931.598-1158

Ensuring Access, Value, and Opportunity

We seek to provide more competitive financial aid and improve career-building opportunities to create a diverse community of academic excellence that will prepare our student for success.

Access, Value, and Opportunity

Reinforcing Academic Distinction

We seek to attract and retain celebrated teacher-scholars, building a faculty whose commitment to teaching is matched only by its passion for creating knowledge through research and scholarship completed in collaboration with students and teaching in programs that speak to the challenges of today and tomorrow.

Reinforcing Academic Distinction

Enriching the Sewanee Experience

We seek to foster a community of honorable student-citizens, healthy in both body and mind, set in an enduring, sustainable environment that is deliberately built and maintained and hospitable to all.

Enriching the Sewanee Experience